n00bfest.com
Home Forum phpBB3 Shoutbox Servers Teamspeak Admins Donate FAQ
Stats Contact Us!

View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu May 02, 2024 5:19 pm

Forum rules

This is where you tell your tales. This isn't a forum for links or boobs. This is just like you're in the pub, you tell stories.

Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 School Stories 
[n00b] Member

Post School Stories
So most people know that I graduated with a nursing degree...yea yea, whatever. This is just a couple of stories compiled while I was in school. As I remember more I will post them I'm sure. Good times.

Exhibit A)

I hear one of our floor techs (nursing assistant - gives baths, gets food, makes beds, etc...bitch work) as I am walking by one of our rooms call out for some help. So I open the door and this old man is on a bedside toilet and needs help getting back to bed. This patient couldn't walk on his own from being weak. So I help him get back into bed and he says he is gonna vomit. Well naturally you are supposed to turn their head to the side so they don't vomit up and it go back down into their lungs. Well this dumbass tech turns his head straight up, doesn't grab the garbage can for him to throw up in, and tells him "just hold on buddy." What an idiot. So this guy vomits. It literally goes about 3 foot in the air, straight up, comes straight down on this old man's face. I throw her a wet rag, tell her to clean him, and I walk my ass out.

Exhibit B)